top of page

Week 2: Losing Weight and Slimming Down

It has been two weeks total since I began my weight loss journey. I have been tracking my calorie intake everyday and have for the most part stayed well under the allotted calories per day. I have been exercising everyday, doing the exercise bike for 13 minutes a day now and doing "Just Dance" for 10-15 minutes a day. I have not lost anymore weight yet but I feel like I am on the right track. I have still been using the app "Lose It!" to track my food intake as well as my exercises. I got a Fitbit (Charge 2) a few days ago so that is going to also aid in my tracking everything from how many steps I take, to how well I am sleeping. It is my hope that it will help motivate/encourage me to walk more, though as I mentioned in my last post I have to be very careful not to injure myself when exercising, even just going on those simple walks. I feel like that is one of the hardest things to deal with, having to be so careful about what I do. I often get over ambitious and hurt myself in the process, then I get behind in my progress and get discouraged.

This week/for the past few days I have been on vacation, so I have not been as good about eating healthy, although I do remain aware of the amount of food/portions in general and have tried to at least eat a smaller portion of everything I eat. I don't get out of the house much and don't go on vacation or go do fun things all that often so I feel it is important that I relax and have a good time, because that will help my mental health, which is very important. After this week I will get back on a more stringent calorie intake and hope those pounds start to shed off!

Me after playing "Just Dance"
Finally figured out how to make a "dancer card"

my new fitbit

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page