top of page

Week 3: Losing Weight and Slimming Down


On the exercise bike

So week 2, the week that I was on vacation, kind of messed up my progress so far, but I am not letting that setback stop me, I'm only resolved to lose weight even more! I have been having fun using my Fitbit to track my steps and exercises. I originally started with a 3000 step (a day) goal, but raised it to 4000 already. One day I even got to 9000+steps which is a lot for me! I'm working my way up to making that more of a regular occurrence.

I'm still doing "just dance", today I decided to try the 25 minute workout (vs the 10min workout I had been doing) and it kicked my butt, but I had fun! I'm still doing my recumbent bike, up to 15 minutes, once that gets easy I think I will up the resistance to make it more of a challenge, but I have a way to go before I get to that point.

My mom and I have been going out for a walk nearly every evening, so I am starting to get out and walk more. It is great to get some fresh air and to get re-acquainted with my hometown.

Though I may have not lost anymore weight (yet) I feel like I'm creating healthy habits and in the long run it will make me a healthier person (despite EDS and all that stuff). So that is my short report for the third week, hopefully next week I can report some weight loss progress. It is hard to lose weight!

"Just Sweat"

"sweat Around the World" workout

This is the amount of dancing I have done for like 2 weeks

26 miles on my fitbit so far, my first badge!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page